Sweet Dreams Peacock Blue

A couple of weeks ago I met a lovely young woman who stopped by my booth. “Hey!” she said “this stuff looks familiar”. Turns out she had friended me on facebook and was following my posts. “I had no idea you were local!” she said …

Then after writing and publishing last week’s post; A Wonderful Day I was asked if my items were for sale …

Hmmmm… time to make a few changes.

When I first started this adventure into blog world I wanted to stay away from putting prices on my posts – for some reason I thought it might appear slightly  ummm – tacky. Well dears, after much deliberation I’m thinking I should start treating this ride as the business that it has become – so starting today I’ll remind you all at the end of each post where I’m located and how much everything is selling for. I’m also always looking for pictures of the items you have bought so I can include them in these posts.

So let’s start with what’s new this week, and in spite of Christmas decorating our whole house, reupholstering the dining room chairs, painting a dog chair and then painting the room off the kitchen, I actually managed to make some items for my booth this weekend. How? I have no idea but here we go!

When I first spotted this sweet little vanity in the thrift shop four of it’s original drawer pulls were either gone or destroyed. It sat and sat and sat waiting for a new owner until finally it was reduced to half price, not being able to resist I snatched it up.

DSC04314

With a lot of it’s veneer chipped and ragged the only solution was paint, crackle medium and more paint. Shown here with a lovely little chair that just coincidentally was recovered in peacock material the 2 are a match made for each other!

DSC04315

DSC04316

Dresser is selling for $75 and matching chair is $30.

DSC04317

Whenever I find a wooden jewelry box I grab it. Painting them is one of my favorite things to do and the end result is always worth the effort.

DSC04320

Once again, using a combination of paint and crackle medium I’ve covered up the scars and given it some personality. It is $25.

So remember that nice person I spoke about in the beginning? She sent me a message asking about a headboard. After much discussion we arrived at this piece. She will be picking it up this weekend and I can’t wait to see the pictures of it installed in her bedroom!!

DSC04322

My apologies for the pictures. Try to pretend that instead of seeing the base of the washtub and head board legs you’re looking at a super puffy bed covered in pillows …

The barn board pieces stand up against the head board and will be behind 2 matching night tables that will be painted and distressed in the same white as the door. Will this girl be dreaming sweetly or what?

DSC04324

DSC04326

A close up of the amazing colors that were hiding underneath the original white paint.

Thanking my lucky stars that I have big muscly guys to help me load this stuff I hope you have a great weekend – I’ll be in my usual place this Sunday from 8 to 4 at McHaffie’s Flea Market 5070 County Road 31 in Morrisburg Ontario.

Thanks for reading!

andi

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

