Kitty Kaves

A while back my friends; Heather and Mike asked me to transform a little barrel table into a cat napper. Heather suggested taking the doors off and voila! – the perfect spot for your favorite feline to snooze away the hours. It turned out great and that`s when I realized that I had 2  of these babies stored in the basement.

I started out by removing the doors, painting the outside and then upholstering the entire inside. Of course I needed to add a pillow for comfort and then finally kitty bling!

Then while the final steps were drying my trusty side kicks;  Howard and Leonard took them out for a spin!

Success!

They both agreed that they were comfy enough to sleep away a rainy afternoon in …

DSC04116

DSC04118

This is what they look like without a cat. Picture them as the end tables they once were but now only … better!

DSC04166

DSC04168

Next is a huge faux stained glass window. When I found it it was minus the window. It`s gorgeous and I`m sorry the light does not show it`s true colors.

DSC04170

DSC04171

Lastly, with Christmas coming I had to replace the last little Union Jack table. This one`s a super heavy, mid century cast off that is lovely enough to beautify anyone`s space.

DSC04169

That`s it for this week – thanks for reading!

andi

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Kitty Kaves

  1. Jeanette Bremshey

    TOO CUTE!

    Date: Sat, 2 Nov 2013 22:12:21 +0000 To: jbremshey@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

