A Shut Up Salute To On Line Shopping

Local web sites offering used wares are all the latest craze right now and in my quest to stay an up-to-date kinda gal I’m doing my part to support them. What I love about the web pages is that they give me another option for finding old neglected furniture without even leaving my kitchen!

It’s a wonderful way to shop and savvy sellers are everywhere now. Included in this is the “on line auction”. A week long event that entices us all to bid on some of the coolest stuff I’ve ever seen.The majority of these ladies who run the auctions will even deliver your treasure for a small fee like Melissa from OLDEN DAZE!

It just doesn’t get any easier than that does it?

So with that being said this week’s post is all about the online auction and shopping experience, and even though I don’t have the original “before” photos, I’m hoping you will appreciate the “after” because every piece you’re about to see came from that savvy chick – the on line seller….

DSC03896

Nursing a broken arm and stained cushions this GORGEOUS settee was in dire need of a face lift. Screaming “FRENCH APARTMENT!!” she now only needs a new owner to love her. Super strong now and comfy, comfy, comfy it would even work as a bench for a dining room table.

DSC03897

DSC03895

DSC03898

Do you remember the first couple of pieces that I bought on line? They were a super tall tallboy that I painted celery green and another turquoise colored hutch. These next 2 items are the last from that purchase. Originally I had thought that I would make feet for them but then realized they would not be tall enough. So here they are as wall mirrors.  Each as big as a window they’re beautiful!

DSC03901

A close up to show you the slight distressing.

DSC03902

This last piece came from the OLDEN DAZE online auction. I loved it as soon as I saw it and really had to hold myself back when it came to  selling it or keeping it.

Thankfully there are only so many walls in this old house so it’s off to market with me tomorrow.

DSC03899

The frame is an old table top that had seen better days. I think they marry very well and are a match made in potato heaven…

DSC03900

Thanks for reading!

andi

Categories: Furniture | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “A Shut Up Salute To On Line Shopping

  1. I love the blue French bench!!! How much????
    Kind regards, Laura

  2. Judy Ross

    I’d love one of the mirrors if you still have them.
    Judy Ross

  3. Hi – Thank you so much for promoting Olden Daze – this is Chantal co-owner of Olden Daze and owner of Sunshines Then & Now in Carleton Place. Love your refinished pieces not sure what you are using as a refinishing product but was curious to know if you have heard of the Canadian version of Chalk Paint van Gogh. 26 wonderfully bright colors, water based, no latex, natural beeswax for the finishing sealer and of course its Canadian and softer to the touch then any other chalk paint out there. Come on in and get your free 6 oz jar to sample just for giving Olden Daze a plug in. Hope to see you soon. Come visit us online as well at http://www.facebook.com/sunshinesthenandnow Our website is currently in the process of being completed and customers will be able to order this paint online shortly.

    Thank you again!
    Chantal aka Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

