The Little East Lake Table and other stuff…

Kudos to my lovely sister in law Mary Katherine for discovering this charming side table at the thrift shop where she volunteers! After much picture taking and discussion it was determined that this little cast off was indeed fashioned in the East Lake style and in spite of her age is still quite stylish. Gussied up with a matching pair of Queen Anne chairs that flaunt their original leather seats I think that the 3 of them make a wonderful statement. Sold together or individually they all have the ability to compliment any space!

DSC03044

DSC03043

So what do you do when you find 6 gorgeous carnival glass punch mugs?

You make another chandelier bird feeder of course! I love carnival glass – it’s so pretty!

DSC03046

DSC03048

Finally, one of the greatest things about being boss of your own booth is being able to make the right choices when it comes to making a trade. I won’t tell you what I traded but I will show you what I got…and notice young Howard is in the picture AGAIN!
DSC03041

They’re 70 inches long by 20 inches wide and are so incredibly gorgeous that it breaks my heart to have to sell them! But I can’t keep everything…sigh…

So that’s it for this week, hope you’re all happy, healthy and dreaming of spring – I know I am!

andi

Categories: Painting Projects | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

